Search our Physician Database to find the one that is right for you.


Watch 60 Second Housecall

Every Monday through Friday
On WTVA at Noon and Ten...

Make someone's day a little brighter with a hand-delivered email greeting!

Send a Patient an eGreeting!
Quality Measures

2010 NMMC Quality Physicians of the Year

North Mississippi Medical Center Quality Physician Recognition Program is designed to recognize and commend physicians for providing high quality, evidence-based care. Physicians achieve recognition by demonstrating that they provide high quality care to this patient population via the application of “care bundles” more commonly known as the CMS “core measures.” These core measures include acute myocardial infarction, heart failure, pneumonia, stroke and surgical care improvement. These award winners consistently scored very high on these measures.

James Johnson Jr., M.D.

Acute Myocardial Infarction

Brady Russell, M.D.

Heart Failure

Ken Harvey, M.D.


James Lewis, M.D.


David Talton, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Cardiac Surgery

Raymond Orgler, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Vascular Surgery

Mitch Massey, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Orthopedic Surgery

Robert Kennedy, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Gynecologic Surgery

Pat Ewing, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Best Overall Performer