Search our Physician Database to find the one that is right for you.


Watch 60 Second Housecall

Every Monday through Friday
On WTVA at Noon and Ten...

Make someone's day a little brighter with a hand-delivered email greeting!

Send a Patient an eGreeting!
Quality Measures

2012 NMMC Quality Physicians of the Year

North Mississippi Medical Center Quality Physician Recognition Program is designed to recognize and commend physicians for providing high quality, evidence-based care. Physicians achieve recognition by demonstrating that they provide high quality care to this patient population via the application of “care bundles” more commonly known as the CMS “core measures.” These core measures include acute myocardial infarction, heart failure, pneumonia, stroke and surgical care improvement. These award winners consistently scored very high on these measures.

W. Steven Carroll, M.D.

Acute Myocardial Infarction

Brady D. Russell, M.D.

Heart Failure

Marianne Barnes, M.D.

Inpatient Psychiatry

Shailesh M. Patel, D.O.


David J. Brooks, M.D.


Robert J. Derveloy, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Cardiac Surgery

Jimmy L. Hamilton, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Colon/Vascular Surgery

Laura Crecelius, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Gynecologic Surgery

Clyde Phillips, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Orthopedic Surgery

2012 Community Hospital Top Performers

Sue Simmons, M.D.


Douglas Martin, D.O.


Thomas Draper, M.D.


Renee Wilson, M.D.


John Shields

West Point



2011 Quality Physicians

2010 Quality Physicians