Search our Physician Database to find the one that is right for you.


Watch 60 Second Housecall

Every Monday through Friday
On WTVA at Noon and Ten...

Make someone's day a little brighter with a hand-delivered email greeting!

Send a Patient an eGreeting!
Quality Measures

2014 NMMC Quality Physicians of the Year

North Mississippi Medical Center Quality Physician Recognition Program is designed to recognize and commend physicians for providing high quality, evidence-based care. Physicians achieve recognition by demonstrating that they provide high quality care to this patient population via the application of “care bundles” more commonly known as the CMS “core measures.” These core measures include acute myocardial infarction, heart failure, pneumonia, stroke and surgical care improvement. These award winners consistently scored very high on these measures.

Dr. James Johnson photo

James Johnson, M.D.

Acute Myocardial Infarction

Dr. Babadele Oyedepo photo

Babadele Oyedepo, M.D.

Heart Failure & Pneumonia

Dr. Marianne Barnes photo

Marianne Barnes, M.D.


Dr. David Witty photo

David Witty, M.D.

Venous Thromboembolism


Ronald Young, M.D.

Perinatal Care


Dr. James Lewis photo

James Lewis, M.D.


Dr. David Talton photo

David Talton, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Cardiac Surgery


Robert McAuley, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Colon/Vascular Surgery


Brandi McGehee, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Gynecologic Surgery

Dr. James White photo

James White, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Carl Bevering photo

Carl Bevering, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Neurosurgery


Kris Whitehead, M.D.

Surgical Care Improvement Project--Urology

2014 Community Hospital Top Performers

Christy Vowell, D.O.


Cesar Romero, M.D.


Margaret Glynn, M.D.


Micheal Orender, M.D.


Dr. Barbrette Baldwin photo

Barbrette Baldwin, M.D.

West Point



2012 Quality Physicians

2011 Quality Physicians

2010 Quality Physicians