Published on July 19, 2018

Med Tech Scholars 2018

TUPELO, Miss.—Dean Hancock, president of the Health Care Foundation of North Mississippi, recently presented $600 scholarships to Clinton Myers of Laurel and Millie Sprayberry of Nettleton in memory of Paul Hamblin, who served as director of North Mississippi Medical Center’s Pathology Department from 1961-1970. Myers graduated from Mississippi College, and Sprayberry will graduate from the University of Mississippi.

Upon successful completion of NMMC’s medical technology program, the students will be eligible for national certification.

Working closely with them are Lee Montgomery, director of NMMC’s Medical Technology Program, and Toni Presley, administrative director of the NMMC Pathology Department.

The Paul Hamblin Memorial Scholarship has been given annually since 1972.

For more information on the NMMC Medical Technology Program, contact Montgomery at (662) 377-3066.

For More Information

Learn more by calling
1-800-THE DESK

Connect With Us

Follow us on:

facebook logo   instagram logo   twitter icon