Published on May 03, 2018

NMMC Scholars

TUPELO, Miss.—North Mississippi Medical Center recently presented college scholarships to Nyeshia McGregory and Cantaja Finnie, both of Shannon High School; Anna McKenzye Simmons, Saltillo High School; Madison Dabbs, Nettleton High School; Webb Roberts, Tupelo Christian Preparatory School; and Harrison Broadaway, Tupelo High School. Other recipients are Emma Grace Joyner and Erian Watkins, both of Tupelo High School; Cara Cox of Saltillo High School; and Oria Smith of Mooreville High School.

All students each received a $2,000 scholarship from the Health Care Foundation of North Mississippi to pursue a health care career. Dabbs received the Gregory Pitts Memorial Scholarship, which is awarded annually to a Nettleton High School student pursuing a health care career.

Applicants are judged on ACT score, high school transcript, curriculum taken as it pertains to the chosen field, extracurricular activities, letters of recommendation, interview and their personal statements.

For More Information

Learn more by calling
1-800-THE DESK

Connect With Us

Follow us on:

facebook logo   instagram logo   twitter icon